Please guide me on a gaming pc

ozzy_scl 21:55 03 Oct 10

Hello guys, I just found this forum and I though it would be the right place to ask some questions.
I have been using a laptop for the last 4 years, and now I want to move into something more powerful and with ability to play the latest games.
I have been looking aroung for custom built computers, and so far I have come with what I think is a good deal, my budget is up to 850 pounds (being 800ish ideal)

I found or rather customised a computer at cougar extreme (uk)

Intel Core i5 660 3.33GHz 4Mb Cache socket 1156, Manufacturer Supplied Cooler,
6GB DDR3 CORSAIR Triple Channel (3x2GB) 1600, 500GB SATA Hard Drive,
i5 & i3 - ASROCK H55M Pro X-fire DDR3 2133 x4 P55 chipset,
ATI HD 5830 1024MB PCI Express DDR DVI,
2206 Black Midi Case with 500W PSU, CiT 700W Black Edition PSU,
DVD+/- RW - 20X Samsung Lightscribe,
19 Inch AOC MONITOR 916SWA,
Standard Keyboard and Mouse Set,
Asus Xonar DS PCI 7.1 Soundcard,
Intergrated Monitor Speakers,
PCI Firewire Card,
3.5 Internal Card Reader,
Free Courier Insurance, Standard Warranty, Standard England & Wales Shipping

for 833

I could go with a 1024MB ATI 5770hd for 767 pounds, leaving everything else exactly the same.

My questions are is it worth it to pay extra for the 5830, considering I would have 6gb ram? also is that motherboard good?
the other option they have are:

i5 & i3 - ASUS P7H55-M DDR3 2133 x4 P55 chipset intergrated (FREE)

i5 & i3 - MSI H55M-E33 - 4 DDR3 2133-H55 PCIEX16 H55 chipset (add £12.03)

i5 & i3 - ASUS P7P55D LE X-fire DDR3 1600 x4 P55 chipset (add £20.80)

i5 & i3 USB3 - ASUS P7P55D-E PRO - P55 - 4 DDR3 2200 - 2 X PCIEX16 - XFIRE/SLI - USB 3 (add £78.30) (but that's too much anyway)

Please let me know what you think guys, as I'm a complete newbie in terms of motherboards, graphics cards, etc. I guess I was stuck with a laptop for too long.

Is the price right? or too much? considering includes the monitor aswell.