Pinacle Studio 9

281apple 17:15 27 Jan 08

I've been using Pinnacle Studio 9 for a few years now and am almost satisfied with it. All of my videos burned on DVD's can be read on any computer but they do not usually work at all on DVD Players. If, however, someone buys a DVD film in a shop, he/she can always play it on a DVD Player and it is really rare when it can not be played. That should mean (?) that DVD films bought in a shop or elsewhere have a special format which enables them to be read on almost any DVD Player. WHAT IS THIS FORMAT? HOW CAN I GET IT ONTO MY COMPUTER AND GET IT TO WORK SO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS CAN SEE MY DVD's on their DVD Players? IS THERE ANOTHER MOVIE EDITOR (something similaire to Studio 9) that can be used so that the final burned DVD can be seen on almost any DVD Player? What about Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 8, can it do it?

woodchip 18:09 27 Jan 08

How are you burnning? try Meg2

moorephil 18:32 27 Jan 08

I have been using Pinnacle for years and found it a brilliant software for movies ect,not sure what your problem is exactly.Like you say if you buy a shop DVD they work in all DVD players,these disks have been specially manufactured and no DVD burner will ever compete with that.
What you have to bear in mind is what Blank media you use,there is some shocking stuff out there,also,what burning software have you got what Pinnacle can work with,Nero for example works great with Pinnacle.
It does'nt matter what other movie editor you choose either,all you need is the right disk's and a decent burning software.
Don't know wether this makes any sense to you if you want to know any more let me know.

woodchip 18:42 27 Jan 08

They should work if using Pinnacle DVD burning software

281apple 06:34 28 Jan 08