Pictures in OE

User-178362 23:44 23 Sep 05

(1) When emailing a pic I click on send to. click ok, then click To, but there are not any names, under Select Name, but there are when I just click on Create mail. (2) When I do click Creat Mail and click on insert pic it is too large. Where as in Incredimail I just had to double click on a pic for it to fit onto the email. I do have PicaView not sure which version. I have been useing it for 18 months. I have windows xp.

User-178362 00:19 24 Sep 05

When I click on Spelling, to see if I have made any mistakes, a mesage comes up with An error occurred while the spelling was being checked.

VoG II 08:26 24 Sep 05

The spell checker in Outlook Express needs Microsoft Word to be installed.

If you have Word and the spell checker doesn't work click here but back-up the registry first click here

jack 08:55 24 Sep 05

To transmit pictures of reasonable size, therefore not take too long to send/recieve they need to be 600x800 pixels or less. OE his no image processing capabilities. All has to be prepared in advance.
I looks as if Incredimail [which I used to play with but no longer use] has something built in.
Coming back to sending pix by OE the bestway is to create a folder in 'MY Picures and name it Pixfor E-mail.
Then open your image editor- selected an image- go to IMAGE in the top bar, select resize, click on pixels and make 800 wide[let depth follow] go file click on 'save as' and direct the new picture to the Pix for E-mail folder- thus saving the original picture full size- Then when you have processed all your pictures, you can get on with the business of boring your buddies with pix of you on the beach wearing a 'Kiss me Kwik' hat.
If you have not got a useful image editor download
click here or click here

Wak 12:17 24 Sep 05

If you don't have Microsoft Word then you can get a good FREE Spell Checker for IE and OE from click here

User-178362 23:03 24 Sep 05