Picasa 3 edited photos

  Yimbo 27 Aug 11
Locked
Answered

Here I am again, needing help! I've just edited a folder-full of photos using Picasa 3, and happy with the results. How do I get the edited photos back to "My Pictures" - either in a separate folder - or just to replace the original?

  onthelimit1 27 Aug 11

The only way I've found to do it, is to right click the individual photo and then 'save as' a different name. Long winded, but it works.

  orsta 27 Aug 11

If I remember correctly, you save each photo after making any adjustments (File - Save or right click - Save) this will update the photo file held on your computer.

The unmodified/original photo file will then be placed in an .picssaoriginals folder.

Is this what you are after

c

  muddypaws 27 Aug 11
Answer

At the top of each album immediately to the left of the 'Share' button is the 'Save' button. If you hover the mouse on it you will see 'Save edited photos to disk ' come up. Left click on the icon and then 'Save' in the window that appears. You will find a Picasa Original folder in the respective ' My Pics' folder. You can always undo 'save' for any of the photos in the Picasa 3 album.

  muddypaws 27 Aug 11

PS, 'Saving' will convert your original photos in your original 'My Pics' folder. As I said above you can undo 'save' for individual photos in the Picasa 3 left hand margin by clicking 'Undo Save' just above the histogram thingy! This will also revert back the photo to the original in the 'My Pics' folder.

  Yimbo 28 Aug 11

Thanks folks for your help! It's much appreciated! I'll have a go later today!

  orsta 28 Aug 11

At the top of each album immediately to the left of the 'Share' button is the 'Save' button

I had not seen that.

c

  onthelimit1 28 Aug 11

Hmmmm - neither had I! Good tip.

  Bald Eagle 28 Aug 11

At the top of each album immediately to the left of the 'Share' button is the 'Save' button

Not on mine there isn't!

  muddypaws 28 Aug 11

Bald Eagle It doesn't say 'Save' until you hover the mouse on it. Never have decided what the blue icon represents. A computer? The button has been there for several versions of Picasa

  muddypaws 28 Aug 11

PS. If you are running a Picasa web album and upload edited photos, you can do that without 'Saving to Disc' The edit in Picasa alone is uploaded. So I have found anyway.

Advertisement

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Should I upgrade to Windows 10? 8 reasons why you should upgrade to Windows 10... and 2 why you…

We are being sold the ability to spend money we don't have. And we love it

Wacom Cintiq 27QHD review

How to use Apple Music in the UK: Complete guide to Apple Music's features

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message