Photo transfer problem

rawprawn 09:45 24 Mar 04

I have a Kodak Easyshare DX6440 and dock. I have only had it about 3 weeks so I am a novice. I took some picture to try it out and transferred them no problem to My Docs/My Pictures. I have just had a weekend break in London & took about 40 photos, when I try to transfer I get the message "Transfer Interrupted insufficient disc space" I have about 30gbytes free on my C drive can anyone point me in the right direction. Thanks.

Diodorus Siculus 10:12 24 Mar 04

How are you transferring them? Easiest option may be to open windows explorer and from there open your camera which sould be recognised as a hard disk. Then copy them to the hard drive using drag and drop.

Do you have a card reader or is the camera connected directly to the PC?

rawprawn 10:41 24 Mar 04

Hi, When I look at My computer in WE it is not showing Camera under scanners & Cameras, so I think I must have a connection problem. I bought a new powered USB Hub when I went onto BB and I have had some trouble with it not recognising hardware, but I thought it was because the Scanner & Printer needed to be connected directly to the computer. I will change the USB around & see if I can get it to recognise the camera. If there is a fault I think it must be intermittent. I will come back.

rawprawn 10:59 24 Mar 04

I can't seem to get the computer to recognise the camera even plugged directly into the comp USB although when I look in My photos the date is shown today so it knows that I am trying to transfer photos.I am not showing any problems in the device manager for the USB hub, but the camera is not showing in imaging devices.

Diodorus Siculus 11:29 24 Mar 04

Do you need to install any software for the camera in order that it be recognised by WinME? Does the camera need to be turned on to be recognised by the PC?

What sort of card is in it? Getting a card reader for it might work.

pj123 11:38 24 Mar 04