photo software

whizza 22:38 04 Aug 03

i have tried photshop and paintshop pro and both r way to difficult for me to use

i need a program to resize photos ,get rid of redeye, trim and cut bits of photos ,and print photos can some 1 recommend a gud program ??? plz make sure its easy to use as im a beginner with phot programs

jakedawe 22:42 04 Aug 03

Try Irfanview, get it from Google.

hssutton 22:49 04 Aug 03

I think you will find this much easier to use than Irfanview. It's also freeware and will do all you want. click here

bambam005 22:54 04 Aug 03

There is no easy solution . Programs like Photoshop and Paintshop are really the best way to manipulate any image . All the programs that will produce decent results are of a similar level of complexity . I'd recommend starting with beginners tutorials and gradually working your way up to the more technical aspects .

They are technically complex programs , but they are the only way to produce professional results , keep in mind that programs such as this are absolutely loaded with complex , pro-level features that most users will never need to use for standard operations so they are not nearly as scary as they first appear .

Try this site click here
for some tutorials , start basic , work your way up and keep in mind that although layers etc. look complex , all you are doing in effect is painting on layers of transparent plastic , Top layer shows up on top etc.

Hope this helps

barryoneoff.co.uk 23:23 04 Aug 03

the one that comes with Windows? You will find it under Accessories/Imaging. Its pretty basic, but it may be of use for your needs.

Good luck, Whiz...

Newuser1241 00:07 05 Aug 03

This has always been reasonably simple, version one especially, has been given away by various mags in the past keep looking, they are upto version3 now so V2 as freebie should be getting given away all over the place.