People STILL receiving my attachment emails twice.

nick_j007 23:11 09 Oct 04

click here

For the original link to this discussion back in the summer.

I marked it as resolved in the end as it seemed to stop.
It would appear that it never did stop, and I cannot now send a few jpegs or other attachments from my XP home account using Outlook Express v.6 without the recipient getting them twice.

I did run a string if emails with Freeserve and I gave up in the end!

I did follow all the links provided to me in the above, and run quite a few of my own searches too.

This is a real shame as I am an avid photographer and love to plague others with my work. But they get it all twice.

I have tried it zipped or using XP's email option and they both go out twice about a minute apart.

Any new readers have some fresh insight maybe? Ask me a question if I have left something out.

Many thanks in mild desperation.

Nick

bretsky 00:21 10 Oct 04

sorry to go over old ground, but have you tried sending an email with an jpg attachment to yourself via OE6, and if so what happened?

You say "I cannot now send a few jpgs or other attachments from my XP home account using Outlook Express v.6 without the recipient getting them twice"............Is this everybody you send to, or is it certain recipients,inotherwords ,have you narrowed it down?

bretsky ;0)

nick_j007 00:28 10 Oct 04

It would appear that everyone I send an attachment to gets it twice including myself!

I send attachments to quite a few people across the world and there seems to be little descrimination really.

Normal text emails are ok btw.

I suspect it to be an ISP issue...but I was hoping to find a box that needs ticking or otherwise.

I have done a complete reinstallation due to a new HDD a while back and I hoped this might solve it but no.

Thank you for looking in.

Nick

bretsky 00:55 10 Oct 04