PC Doctor On Call 2

popali 13:59 12 Jul 03

Has anybody come accross the above. I have tried a scan and it says I have twenty three faults on my computer. Some serious and some not to serious. If i wish to purchase a cure on disc it will cost about thirty nine dollers for a weeks cure. I can also extend its use for a larger fee. As I am still a novice at this game will I be wasting my money or what? Any ideas.
[email protected]

GANDALF <|:-)> 14:03 12 Jul 03

Total cobblers.

If your computer is running OK then leave well enough alone. If you have any problems post 'em here. If you really want a system checker I'd buy Norton Utilities for about 15 squid from Ebay (for ever not for a week).

G

Valvegrid 14:04 12 Jul 03

What are the faults it's reported? You may find the guy's here can tell you how to cure them, also, what operating system?

Paul.

Valvegrid 14:05 12 Jul 03

Succinctly put :-)

BillEmm 16:25 12 Jul 03

This is a highly regarded product and I can fully recommend it to anyone who does not have the knowledge to fix their own Registry defects.

I have fully tested the product, checking out each and every defect it reports and rechecking its corrections.

16 of my users are extremely happy with the results and paying the 20 GBP it costs for fixing their problems. More than one PC is running faster and more stable after the use of this product. Several more have rejoyced at the improved broadband connection speeds obtained after using the 'fix' component.

There is a guaranteed 'no fix no fee' and the company stands by that. I have only had one user who was unhappy and his credit card was refunded the full amount without question.

I also use Norton WinDoctor and PC Doctor OnCall has, on one occasion, found 3 problems missed by Norton - serious ones at that. The problems related to an inability to install USB drivers. After running PC DOC - problem fixed.