Outlook 2007 delete/mark for delete

  m800afc 13:05 21 Dec 08
Locked

My partner and I have separate Outlook 2007 accounts on a laptop. When I click on the X icon on the toolbar any highlighted messages are marked for deletion. I then purge all marked messages.
On my partners account however, when she clicks on the X icon, highlighted items are immediately deleted. How do I change the setting on X so it only marks for deletion?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild review: Five hours with Zelda on the Nintendo Switch

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

How the painting-like animated sequences in A Monster Calls were created by Glassworks Barcelona

The 22 best Safari extensions | Best Safari plugins: Improve Apple's Safari web browser with these…