osi reference model

  connora 18:47 10 Feb 03

Can anyone provide me with an anology to remember the 7 layers of the OSI Reference model and what each level does.

Good evening connora, the 7 layers are

7, Application

6, Presentation

5, Session

4, Transport

3, Network

2, Data Link

1, Physical

Now I apologise to everybody else in advance, but you did ask for an anology to remember the layers. I use the following "All Pretty Sexy Tarts Need Deep Penetration"

You may wish to check the following links.

click here

click here

click here

click here

click here

click here

click here

Hope this info is of use. Regards. Mr. Mouse.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Amazon Fire HD 8 review: A brilliant combination of function and value – with one massive caveat

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

How to create an introvert-friendly workplace

Apple Watch Series 2 review | Apple Watch 2 review: New Apple Watch is faster, brighter,…