Options when plugging in USB Camera

  Geoff_T 21:47 04 Jun 04
Locked

I am running Windows XP. When I plugged in my USB camera I used to get a list of options. Something like "view pictures as a slide show, copy pictures to disc or take no action." Obviously, "SOMEONE" has ticked the "Always do this action" box so now, when I plug in my camera, I always get the slideshow. Does anyone know how I can get the options back, please?

  Djohn 22:03 04 Jun 04

Plug in your camera, right click My computer icon, left click the camera Icon, choose properties and un-tick, "Always open with" I think that will do it and once again present you with options to choose when you plug the camera in. j.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Surface Pro (2017) vs Surface Pro 4

Where HTML5 is headed next

MacBook Pro v Surface Pro 5