oneandone software delivery

Newuser2 20:15 15 Nov 03

Being a complete beginner to designing a web site etc. I decided after seeing oneandone's glossy advertising to take the plunge and setup my own wed site and I also took advantage of the software package on offer.
That was on the 16th Oct, but I'm still waiting for the software to arrive.
Has any one else had any problems.
Most of the site is up & running but I need to register the site with some search engines & put the finishing touches to it.
The site is click here
Any comments good or bad would be welcome on the site.

Belatucadrus 21:15 15 Nov 03

I think there's a bit too much info on the home page for clients with dial up connections. I skipped the flash intro (I always do) then had to wait quite a while for all the info to load. If it was me I'd take off some of the images and put them on another page. It's my personal opinion, but I see the function of a commercial home page as bait with good navigation to the information that interested parties/customers want. Get their attention first then make them wait, not the other way around.
Another thought, without the hyper links to terms and conditions & booking the home page wouldn't make it immediately clear that the property was available for rent.
I know I'm begging to sound really picky now but the location maps rather too small, apart from "Florida Pines" and "Management Company" I can't read any of the script on it.
Other than that, good layout, clear navigation all info accessible, nice site.

Belatucadrus 21:17 15 Nov 03

begging = beginning .Spell checks can't cure lazy grammar.

Newuser2 21:33 15 Nov 03

Belatucadrus
Thanks for your reply.
Your comments are welcome & will be acted upon.
I'm hoping the software if it ever arrives will help me correct the maps & allow me to get a booking form that is downloadable.
Thanks again

Patr100 22:17 15 Nov 03