nvidia nforce nwk controller says connected but no

stuio 16:00 20 Sep 07

Hi can you help plz, i have been using my nvidia nforce controller for 2 years without a problem and had saved the driver install files.
I reformatted my pc recently but cant get back using my nvidia nic unless i use my NTLworld ambit modem via its usb connection.
I uninstalled all Nvidia drivers and reinstalled nforce driver i know to be correct from last time selecting "NO" when asked whether i want to install nvidia firewall as i had major problems with this before. i selected not to install SWE drivers aswell, I tried changing duplex from auto to 100 half & 100 full duplex and disabled the power option to switch it off to save resources but still nothing. network options says connected but i cant ping anything or access websites using firefox or IE, and now i get this in CMD ipconfig /all
plz help

Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Stuio>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : stu
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Unknown
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection 8:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
Physical Address. . . . . . . .: 00-02-8A-63-E2-B3
Dhcp Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 81.99.186.214
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.252.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 81.99.184.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 62.252.64.20
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 194.168.4.100
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : 19 September 2007 20:32:50
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : 26 September 2007 20:23:46

brundle 00:51 22 Sep 07