NOF disappointment...

barryoneoff.co.uk 02:00 26 Mar 05

I have been using NOF for a couple of years now, and found it easy to learn from scratch, and very efficient tool for building, until today!

Last night I forkrd out the cash, and upgraded from 7 to 8 and really wish I hadn't bothered. So far, it has taken me a whole day trying to get table columns to equalize in page preview. They are perfect in design view, but on is always wider than the other in page preview.

Apart from that, it seems they have tried to make it as difficult as possible to use, by taking some of the basic elements and complicating them. Simple things like padding individual cells with a click up are missing, and apart from making existing things more difficult, they have actually added nothing new apart from a few templates.

Wish I'd kept my sixty quid in my pocket now! Not impressed at all.

barryoneoff.co.uk 11:36 26 Mar 05

after still having no success, I am prevented going back to version seven by a message informing me I am no longer in possession of the correct user number.

So now I have a dozen sites I am unable to edit (another quirk of the upgrade, they are not imported), and an upgrade that wants things it's way rather than mine! I am still unable to get a table how I want it.

barryoneoff.co.uk 22:12 26 Mar 05

I went to the help forum. As well as upgrading, it installs a launch utility on th PC which will at least allow me to launch NOF7 again.

Doesn't take the pain of a wasted £64 upgrade away though! I very much doubt I will be using it much.

Forum Editor 00:30 27 Mar 05

that you're having a problem Barry, I quite like NOF 8. I confess that I normally pad all the cells in a table at once, and of course you can do that with a single click on the table properties box.