New site... Any comments?

Gaz 25 00:25 28 Sep 03

I currently have click here

But am getting a little sick of the design, just thinking of introducing a new one for October.

Here is a sneak of the new one: click here

P/N: This is not finished, so only Home, and Information work. But I am working on it, and would like your opinions first.

I must say, I am not a professional so I dont know how to do everything, so its the best I can come up with, but do send comments of navigation, colour, loading times, design, problems, etc....

Thanks, and will look forward to some comments.

Regards,
Gareth

Gaz 25 03:30 28 Sep 03

Just to let everyone know, all links now work.

The content is poor at the moment, but I will be adding it.

My opinion is the text all needs to be right aligned on pages like this: click here

See what you think, if it would look better I will change it.

Regards,
Gareth

Forum Editor 09:09 28 Sep 03

that spring to mind Gareth:-

1. I notice that you have a trademark symbol on the text line "The solution to your needs". You may have registered this sentence as a trademark of course, but it's unlikely - trademarks are often awarded to words, but not whole sentences. You mustn't claim a trademark if none exists, because that leaves you liable to prosecution if someone else has registered the trademark. Ignore all this if you have registered.

2. There are a lot of grammatical errors in your text.

3. On your auto-quote page you should put the fields into a table. That way you can lay them out neatly, side by side in columns, instead of in a long line down the page.

4. Your copyright claim should include details of who is claiming - i.e. "Copyright 2003 - Solution computers". It should also include an acknowledgement of trademarks used on the site:- "All trademarks hereby acknowledged" and a rights reservation: "All rights reserved".