New pc build need advice

Jebiah 21:19 29 Oct 10

Hi im looking to build my own pc as ive been wanting to do it for a long time now, just gonna list what ive got so far as im no expert at this at all and i hear you lot are!

Budget: £250 MAX

Uses: The main uses of the pc will be for playing MMORPG's (WoW and other similar)

Current pc: Is a crappy laptop that ive been playing wow on (just) obviously wont be using any parts from it :)

Moniter resolution: I think 1920x1360? it'll be my 32" tv as a monitor anyway

Overclocking: I wont be overclocking, well not to start with anyway as this is my first build dont want to overkill it!

Storage space: Wont be storing much except games and movies, 500gb is more than enough.

Special requirements: N/A

So thats my info, Its worth noting aswell that i dont need an OS as i have windows 7 ultimate ready to be installed on my new system :rock:

Here is the list ive compiled so far let me know what you think

AMD CPU AM3 Athlon II X2 250 Dual core

Corsair PSU 430W 430CX

Asrock motherboard M3A785GM-LE/128M AMD AM3 DDR3

Kingston Memory ValueRam 2GB 1333MHz DDR3 Non-ECC CL9 DIMM

Seagate 500GB hard disk drive Barracuda SATA II 300 7200rpm 16MB cache oem

Samsung 22X DVD-RW SH-S222A/BEBE IDE black

CiT 1002 Black Screwless Gaming Case w/ Silver Side Vents (No PSU)

Oh its also worth me saying i will be getting a graphics card but not untill next month :) im going to make do with the onboard graphics for now

If you need any more info just let me know i look forward to your suggestions, be kind :D

gengiscant 08:04 30 Oct 10

Specs for WOW
Intel Pentium 4 1.3 GHz or AMD Athlon XP 1500+.
1 GB or more of RAM.
NVIDIA® GeForce® FX or ATI Radeon™ 9500 video card or better.
25.0 GB available HD space.
4X DVD-ROM drive.

As far as I can see for a first build budget PC components are compatible, though a little more information on your RAM choice would be helpful.