NetObjects Fusions Essentials Free Version

Shikaree 21:01 13 Sep 08

Hi Folks,

I wish to build a Family History Website and I have seen NetObjects Fusions Essentials Free Version to download. Is anyone useing this webbuilder software. Is it easy to use. Will I have to Upgrade later.

I'm new at website building. Can anyone pleas Advise.

Thanks

Shikaree

Pesala 10:08 30 Oct 08

Hi Shikaree

I just came across your old post.

I am using NetObjects Fusion Essentials for my websites. click here

Yes, it is very easy to use if you have used a DTP (page layout) program before. I use tables to keep my pages organised, but you can also place text frames and other objects freely on the page.

No need to upgrade at all. What I like about it is the speed. I can save my 270 page (30 Mbyte) website in 1 second. Easy to move individual pages or entire branches around in Structure View. Navigation bars update automatically.

Change the look and feel of the entire site by changing site styles. Edit paragraph styles to change fonts etc.

Shikaree 18:35 30 Oct 08

Hi Pesala,

Thanks very much for your response, the first in all this time since this Post was submitted.

I now have my own website with Mr. Site - Take away website. By chance I came across Mr. Site on the Net but didn't purchase. Then one Bank Holiday I visited PC World Computer Stores and found Mr. Site going for half price. As I never buy anything through the Internet this was ideal for me and I only paid £15 for the package.

I brought it home and Installed it and in about 5 Steps I was up and running with my website on the Internet. You could imagine the excitement. I did put my website "Under Construction" for some time till I had really build it.