Netobjects Fusion 9/10 - Firefox display problem

Jammer71 17:28 10 Apr 08

Hi - I've been searching for sometime for an answer to this. It may be quite simple but I'm not expert on web design so it's been a pain of sorts. I designed a site using Netobjects 9 & 10. In IE the site layout displays fine but in Firefox everything is shifted down slightly. So what ends up happening is some graphics and text end up overlapping or being stuck behind other elements on the page. I'm not sure what is causing this problem when viewed with Firefox. I have a master border set for a dynamic page layout and then a layout region on that in which everything is assembled. The layout region is set to fixed page so that I can utilize the layering aspect when building pages. Anyone else experiencing this problem or have any suggestions? Thank you.

Jammer71 23:38 10 Apr 08

well wouldn't you know it! I found the answer myself just by accident of sorts. I can't believe after how many months of searching I end up figuring it out myself not long after posting here. Seems Firefox doesn't like a fixed page layout region. It shifts all the free standing text boxes down on the page which causes the overlapping effect. I discovered that if I take those text boxes and drop them into their own table everything displays perfectly in Firefox. So there it is!

mco 09:34 11 Apr 08

I can believe this! I quite often post a query here only to find the answer myself fairly quickly afterwards! One of those unexplained mysteries of life!

fishriver 20:23 09 May 09