NetObjects Fusion 10 Vrs Serif WebPlus 10

Rabi 02:41 07 May 07

I have no knowledge of web-site design, and no desire to learn any HTML code...

I can afford to purchase just one web design software, and have narrowed it down to NetObjects Fusion 10, and Serif WebPlus 10. Does anyone have any experience of having used either or both? Which is the easiest to use while building a non-complicated web site but with lots of pages (ease of constructing navigation important), lots of pictures, etc. Have tried SiteBuilder which is offerred free with a lot of web-hosting company's hosting pacjakges, and was not impressed with SiteBuilder. Too basic, and can be slow to use going through the build options especially if you want to make a change to a page or template.

Thanks!

Rabi 02:47 07 May 07

Have tried the free NetObjects Fusion 9 from magazine cover, and also Serif PagePlus 8 from another cover CD, which helped narrow down my list to both the latest versions of these programmes. Wondering the comparisons between their upgraded versions?

And what about SohoLaunch? Any good? Though, immediately it seems the downside of using that programme is payment for the full version is tied to a domain name, which makes it expensive to use on multiple domains, as we would as this is a school project?

Grateful for any input/info

mco 09:26 07 May 07

but would go for netobjects ten - and btw, if you have got the free version of netobjects 9 from a magazine cover then you really don't need to need to fork out for netobjects 10, even though it is the latest version. Honest!

setecio 12:06 07 May 07

Indeed, if you fork out £150 for the latest version, then you are falling for all the marketing 'everyone must have the latest'.

I doubt if you would notice or use any of the changes added to version 10, however this is not based on experience as I just assume the latest versions of most things have very little to ofer above the previous versions (certian exceptions)