My Network Places

  Mikejj101 10:58 28 Nov 05
Locked

Using WinXP - My network places - Regardless of what computers are connected to the Local network - the list appears as it was when all computers were turned on and connected - Is there a way to quickly clear the network places ?

  recap 12:59 28 Nov 05

There should be no need to clear My Network Places, once a client machine had started up again it would automatically show in My Network Places.

If you do want to clear the clients from My Network Places, right click them and select Delete.

  Mikejj101 17:09 28 Nov 05

Thanks for response recap - It's no problem really - but it does slow the system down when viewing network places as it tries to find links that do not exist at that moment in time.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Intel Coffee Lake 8th-gen Core processors release date rumours

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

Apple MacBook Pro with Touch Bar review

Best iPhone games 2017 | Best iPad games 2017: 162 fantastic iOS games that you need to play right…