msconfig query

  bendigo 16:43 13 Sep 09
Locked

When I run msconfig to change settings in the services and startup lists, I am instructed to do a re-start. This brings up a window which tells me to select 'normal' and cancel my changes. Am I doing something wrong?

  mfletch 16:45 13 Sep 09

Its just telling you you have made some changes,

Is there a little box you can tick to say don't tell me again

  Sea Urchin 16:53 13 Sep 09

As mfletch says just tick the box "don't show this again" and click OK. But of course don't cancel your changes.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Surface Pro (2017) vs Surface Pro 4

Where HTML5 is headed next

MacBook Pro v Surface Pro 5