MS Word Query for an Expert!

JayDay 18:49 08 Oct 04

I have created a document in MS Word that contains 9 pages. Each page has form fields. The document is also protected.

Most of the forms require the same info. for example name, address etc. To save time I would like to enter the re-occurring info once and have it automatically inserted into each page. This was easy in Amipro but I cant find out how to do it Word.

Hope this makes sense.

iarno 19:37 08 Oct 04

I'm not an expert, but I have done this by high-lighting the text you want to put on other pages and do a copy and paste. you can post to as many pages as you want.

Hope this is of use.

I.

iarno 19:39 08 Oct 04

for post read paste

I.

Taff36 09:23 09 Oct 04

I`m not sure this will work for you but to show you the principle see if this helps. Alternatively e-mail me and I`ll send you a document that I`ve already done for you to demonstrate the principle. Note however this is not as user friendly as you might think although it works and the name and address on both pages must be at the top of the document in the header.

Firstly go to Tools> Options and on the View tab make sure the field shading drop down box is set to “always”. Then View> Header and Footer and insert a table with one row and two columns. In the left hand box Insert> Field then in the field name box select MacroButton and in the macro name select AcceptAllChangesInDoc. In the display text box Type “Click HERE and Type your name”. In the right hand pane do the same but obviously change name to address. If you right click either of these fields and select toggle field code you will see the formula within the code.

To set up your second page go to the bottom of the first page (CTRL>END) and Insert> break> next page. Then File> Page setup and on the margins tab select portrait and in the apply section select “from this point forward”. You will now see the header repeated on page two.