micrsoft outlook

jackodoodle 15:30 15 Nov 05

Dear Friends
I am completely new with computer.I can't use microsoft outlook.I can use internet explorer.Please help me.
Thanks
Jackodoodle.

recap 15:43 15 Nov 05

Could you explain in a little more detail please jackodoodle.

What happens when you try to open Outlook?

DieSse 16:15 15 Nov 05

D you really mean Outlook - or Outlook Express - they're quite different.

You can do a google search with * beginners guide to outlook * and you'll get lots of links and als books you can buy.

You can also use the Help function and check out how to do the common things.

jackodoodle 16:16 15 Nov 05

Dear recap
sorry about delay.everything is working until i send a email.there are 2 types of error message i get -"there may be a server or network problem or timeout interval may be too short".another message i get says "task msn sending report error (0X800CCCF4) unknown error 0X800CCCF4.
PLEASE HELP.

DieSse 16:32 15 Nov 05

This may help to set you up to use MSN accounbts click here

Kevin_Ind 16:57 22 Nov 05

When you attempt to send mail to a remote domain (mail server) the message is placed in MailEnable's SMTP outbound message queue. You can determine the status of this queue using the MMC (MailEnable Management->Servers->localhost->Connectors->SMTP->Queues->Outbound). You can also find out reasons why email isn't being sent by viewing the SMTP Debug and Activity logs.

When MailEnable cannot send an email it will keep trying until the message times out. MailEnable will send messages to the 'owner'/sender of the message notifying them that the message has been delayed. These messages are called Delivery Delay Notifications.

After the message timeouts out/expires the message is automatically shifted to the Bad Mail directory, and a message is sent back to the sender informing them that the message could not be delivered. This message is called a Non Delivery Report.