MESH! PLEASE CAN SOMEONE HELP

will1 15:44 03 Nov 05

Please can anyone help?

I cannot activate my full version of Microsoft Office Student and Teacher edition as it is conflicting with the factory installed trial version.

I have tried uninstalling the trial version as well as office and have even tried the F10 restoring back to factory settings and then doing it. Nothing is working!

I'm no expert but I think I may need to somehow install the version of XP which doesn't have the trial version of office on it.

How do I do this??????

Does anyone have a guide for doing this?

I'm worried about having to completely install a new Windows version interms of losing bundled software and drivers.

I have backed up the C drive ones but is there any other ones I should do?

Thanks in advance

Will

Splork 15:46 03 Nov 05

This forum addresses a similar problem - hope it's some use click here

Sans le Sou 15:50 03 Nov 05

If you do the F10 you should be able to uninstall the office trial version once your system is restored. You will not have a version without the trial on it, even the recovery disc will most likely contain it. What happens when you try to uninstall the trial in add/remove programmes?

Splork 15:50 03 Nov 05

If not, get the Microsoft install cleaner, un-install the trial version as before, and run the cleaner immediately afterwards. Or just run it before you install your new version of Office.
click here

will1 15:54 03 Nov 05

The recovery disc does have the trial version and once restored I've uninstalled it but the problem remains I still can't activate the full product!

Thanks for your help I'll try the install cleaner

Splork 15:56 03 Nov 05

It might be worth calling Mesh if you can't solve it, trial software that you can't get rid of if you don't like it, and can't upgrade if you do - they must have had complaints already.

will1 15:57 03 Nov 05

Looks a bit dodgy. I will hold out for some advice from Mesh and if they don't reply I'll give it ago!