Mesh Hell

Tigertailz 16:15 19 Sep 08

Well, what can i say. I saw Mesh advertising in PC Advisor last October and by November i had my £1700 PC arrive, i have been using PC's since my ZX81 many years ago and have built a fair few in between, i chose the easy option and thaught that MESH would be a good choice for the price. well since last November the computer has seen 3 engineers call outs and has been rebuilt twice at there base, and the last time it was repaired the only thing left from the old system was the hard drives and optical drives. well a few days ago i switched on the Mesh system to be faced with a black screen and a flashing cursor, no operating system splash screen - nothing, i phoned their usless techies who i am sure is reading from a manual speaking in pigeon english (i assume he was of the asian origin, and i struggled to understand a word, i had already tried all his suggestions, he wanted me off the phone as quickly as he could, i.e. he wasn't interested. i explained i have had no end of problems with the system since day one, again he couldn't care less. now for the third time it's going back, i have no confidence in there tech support and i wan't my money back, my chances of that happening are zero, so what do you do? since PC Advisor allows them to advertise in their magazine, i don't think they will help. Any suggestions?

skidzy 16:39 19 Sep 08

For what its worth...a simple search on PCA would have brought up conflicting reviews of Mesh.

Personally,i would have looked elsewhere.

That said,you may find that Davey (if still at Mesh) will deal with your problem personally.He does pop in here at times,and will respond to you.

He has dealt with various issues over the years and may well sort yours for you.

To contact him;

[email protected] this assuming he is still working for Mesh.

Bagsey 18:25 19 Sep 08