Merged partitions

  WILJO 21:12 27 Nov 06
Locked

I merged two partitions into one and now have a folder on the remaining partition which is "merged_partition_content". This appears to contain duplicates of files. Can I delete it?

  Catastrophe 10:36 28 Nov 06

Did both partitions contain data before merging? Is so, were there duplicates already present on each partition? If so I think that the merged_content_partition would contain such duplicates. At least, that is my experience with Partition Magic.

  Catastrophe 10:55 28 Nov 06

See what others say, but it seems to me that you probably had backups on the second partition. When you merged, those backups would be contained in the merged_content_partition and it would be safe, in my opinion, to delete them. Presumably making other backups to DVD or whatever. Best confirm what you used to merge the partitions as it may not be the same as mine.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Surface Pro 5 News - release date, UK price, features, specs

Gear VR vs. Daydream: Which delivers the best VR experience?

iPad Pro 12.9 vs Surface Pro 5