jpgs on my website won't enlarge from thumbnails

Norfolk Broad 13:22 12 May 03

I've just started working for myself and so have created a website. I'm a total novice so I used MS Publisher (It said it would be simple and straightforward!!). After weeks of problems getting it successfully FTP'd because of the lack of an index.html file, its finally up and running... except now the images on the site (which I compressed or optimised so they'd load faster) won't enlarge to proper jpgs so the detail can be seen. This is a disaster as I'm an artist so the whole point of the site is to show the detail of the paintings! PLEASE HELP!!! Thanks :o)

Confab 13:57 12 May 03

It been a long time since I designed my own webpage but you need to create a link between the thumbnail (small compressd) image and the "full sized" image. When you then click on the thumbnail pic your sight will displays the larger image.

If I'm wrong I'm sure someone will correct me.

Pesala 14:18 12 May 03

Some tips on getting the best quality/size performance possible. click here

Have a look at this website, which does things very neatly: click here

Notice how the address changes in the address bar after you click on a thumbnail.

MichelleC 14:39 12 May 03

I don't know MS P, but it may be the same with FP 2000 you can insert pic, click to thumbnail it, then just r-click to insert 'hyperlink', and the actual link is auto inserted, and then just scroll to 'open in new window', and in preview the tn links to actual pic.

Norfolk Broad 14:24 13 May 03