Jarva Script

Dunworking 10:50 02 Dec 04

I am having a problem with some mag cover disks and also I can't get some internet pages.
I get the following message
Your browser does not support JavaScript! You will not be able to browse the SuperCD pages with JavaScript disabled.
I have tried Microsoft and they told me to download java, I have looked at the java site but it comletely confused as to what to bownload.

I am a complete novice (thicko) can anybody help please.
Dunworking

Jeffers22 11:07 02 Dec 04

If Java is disabled then:
From Internet Explorer, click on tools menu, select Internet Options, then click on the Security Tab. Click on Custom Level and scroll down the list and enable Scripting of Java Applets (it's almost at the bottom) If that does not do the trick selectively enable some of the others in the list that look likely suspects until you get the page to work.

If you need to Download Java itself, go to this site and get it from there. click here

wx622 13:55 02 Dec 04

Do not use Sun java. use click here
This is the Microsoft JVM. It is much better and a smaller d/l.

Jeffers22 14:23 02 Dec 04

Except that Microsoft JVM is full of holes for exploits!

smudge101 15:51 02 Dec 04

Your error message is nothing to do with Java.
Java & javascript often get confused. Try this link to enable javascript in your version of Internet explorer. click here

If this does not work update Internet explorer to the latest version here. click here

Dunworking 18:01 02 Dec 04

Dunworking

Thanks everybody for the replies. I have tried them all but still no joy.
I am still open to other suggestions.

Valvegrid 18:11 02 Dec 04

Try testing it here:

click here

You should see at the top of the page:

Your browser supports JavaScript version 1.3

If JavaScript is disabled you will see:

Sorry, you browser is not JavaScript enabled!.

Click here to see how to enable it

Just click on the link for instructions on enabling it.

Dunworking 18:20 02 Dec 04

Valvegrid