//some 3rd party need geo

iPod Digital MusicPlayer

tonyx1302 16:30 22 Jun 03

Many thanks Agent Smith,Ironman,Legolas etc for all your help on Addresses's. You've solved my problem... Next problem, our son wants to buy a iPod Digi Music player to transfer his medium sized cd collection on to. 1....Are they easy to understand and how easy and how long does it to take download music.(WE HAVEN'T GOT BROADBAND). 2, What model should we be buying. We are a family of complete novices to Pc and the Internet so any basic help and advice would once again be gratefully recevied

Spider Mike 17:14 22 Jun 03

I have one of the new Apple 30 Gigabyte iPpods. It is supplied with Music Match Jukebox version 7.5 for PC and Windows users and iTunes 4.0 for Mac users. Music Match works fine for converting all of your CD's into MP3 files and for transferring them from your PC over to your iPod.

The iPod connects to your PC via a Firewire cable and uses this to transfer the music files from the PC to the iPod. This is a very fast method of transfer (it takes around 15 seconds to transfer a whole music album worth of MP3 files from the PC to the iPod), but you will first need to ensure that your PC has a Firewire port/card installed.
Alternatively, you can use a USB2 cable, however, you will have to purchase this separately from Apple as it is not supplied with the iPod.

To answer your questions, 1, They are very user friendly and simple to use. 2, I assume your are talking about downloading music from the internet, therefore the amount of time it takes to download a song will depend upon what quality setting was used to when the song was converted into MP3 format. MP3's can be recorded at various quality settings known as bitrates. MusicMatch allows you to record MP3 files at bitrates from 8kbps to a maximum of 320kbs. 8 being very low quality but with a very small file size, to 320 being maximum quality but with larger file sizes.