IE7 and outlook express curious problem

fullyfitted 17:45 17 Nov 08

Using Windows XP home edition, Outlook Express and IE7.
When I receive photos attached to an email I use Windows Fax viewer to view them as a slide show. In addition to the photos I also get thumbnails of any Web pages I’ve been on recently such as the PCA logo, Argos Logo Etc. Even more annoying when I send photos the recipients are complaining that they also get the thumbnails. I can do a work round by running CCleaner before sending but this only a temporary fix.
It has been suggested that IE should create a Temporary Internet File called OUTLK or something similar, but if its not doing that and the images are being saved in the Temporary Internet Files folder and when I send or receive photos they are being included with all images in that folder. I may be able to fix it by doing a repair to IE but I’ve never done this before, is there any risk of losing Data? Any thoughts advice, or suggestions will be welcome

Thanks

Technotiger 18:47 17 Nov 08

click here

You should not lose any data by repairing IE - but to put your own mind at rest, you can create a Restore Point before you try the repair.

To create a Restore Point, go to Start>All Programs>Accessories>System Tools>System Restore then choose to create a restore point.

fullyfitted 19:01 17 Nov 08

Technotiger,
Thanks for the reply,
I've now created a restore point and I've arranged for a mate to send an email photo so I can replicate the problem,will come back later after I've done the repair and got the email.
Thanks again

fullyfitted 20:07 17 Nov 08

Did the repair but still got the problem, if anyone has any thoughts or ideas they will be welcome

Technotiger 20:39 17 Nov 08

Maybe you need to repair or re-install your email program?

click here

fullyfitted 20:56 17 Nov 08

Technotiger,
Thanks for the link, will give it a go tomorrow

Ff

fullyfitted 19:56 24 Nov 08

Technotiger,