I.E.7 and MBNA bank downloads

ruskle 19:23 29 Mar 06

I have 3 accounts with Natwest and can download data into MS Money without a problem. My only credit card is with MBNA and although I am supposed to be able to download statements I find I cannot. I have spoken to MBNA support team who tried very hard to solve my problem and seemed very knowledgable on Internet Explorer 6 but they wern't too sure about I.E. 7. and thought that maybe the problem. I never tried to download from MBNA until last week as I entered figures manually ( there wern't too many)but have been downloading from Natwest for many years, therefore I have no experience of MBNA downloads with I.E. 6. Has anyone any experience of MBNA and I.E 7. I can, by the way, read my statements on line, it's only downloading that is the problem. I can report back to MBNA if I get a positive answer.

Russell.

ACOLYTE 19:27 29 Mar 06

I havent used IE7,so i cant help,but what i would be wary of is useing a BETA program to do my online banking,although it may be fairly safe there could still be bugs and loopholes that can open you up to exploit,after all it is still in the testing stage.

ruskle 19:42 29 Mar 06

OK ACOLYTE.
That had crossed my mind but as it has the padlock icon I was giving it a go.

Russell.

tommagumpi 19:48 29 Mar 06

IE7 has known gremlins in it and MS say the finished version should have ll the bugs removed, well thats nice of them to say that:-)

ruskle 20:16 29 Mar 06

Yes but I don't have a problem with downloading Natwest.

Russell

ruskle 11:39 30 Mar 06

I can't download using I.E.6 either so it seems like a problem at MBNA's end, so it's back to I.E 7 which I like very much and found it a bit odd going back to I.E.6.

Subject now closed.

Russell.

pudgedaddy 16:47 05 May 06