i would like to create a bsaic website/homepage

©®@$? 19:28 28 Dec 03

please be gentle i'm new to this

i have only really popped into this part of the forum recently as i have gained an intrest in web design

i'll have to say that i have no experience what so ever, i have 50mb of webspace sitting there doing nothing so i would like to make use of it, even if my design is completley useless

i have dreamweaver, and i have tinkered with some basic html

havn't really got very far, i have managed to do a title,couple of headings and background color but that is about it.

i would apprecaite it if some-one could give me some ideas as of where i can get a half decent template, just so i can add my own content to it..is this possible.

i just want to be able to have a basic website so that when people go there they will be introduced by a webpage, and then i would like to be able to upload images to it, for example if some-one needed help in the helproom or vice versa i could upload the appropiate picture and i could give them the link to it and they will see it..a picture paints a thousands words.

hope this makes sense!

©®@$? 20:14 28 Dec 03

doesn't matter

Forum Editor 00:40 29 Dec 03

or you wouldn't have asked. Sunday evening isn't the best time to get a fast response, and that's why you haven't seen much activity in your thread.

click here to see a range of generic Dreamweaver templates created by Macromedia. You can download and customise them to your heart's content.

Alternatively

click here for even more templates - this time to purchase (but at reasonable cost).

Taran 08:27 29 Dec 03

Dreamweaver has some sample pages built into it for simple pages through to framesets.

Select File, New, then on the general tab choose from one of the Page Designs, Page Designs (Accessible) or if you really want to have a headache you could try one of the Framesets. I'd stay away from frames for now though, until you have a good grasp of standard, static pages.