I Want A website For Publishing My Stories !

Wirral Bagpuss 10:07 27 May 07

I am a fan fiction writer (not brilliant but some of my stories have had a thumbs up!) Anyhow i would like to showcase my works on the internet. Can anyone advise me on how to go about doing this and if i have to pay for this? etc.

Forum Editor 12:12 27 May 07

then yes, you will obviously have to pay, but if you wouild like to have a go at doing it yourself you'll find you can get your stories online for very little in terms of expenditure.

I say 'very little' because if you want to do this the professional way you'll need to register a domain name, and have a hosting account with a web-hosting company. This doesn't cost much, and is a far better way of getting people to see your stories than if you create a site in your ISP's free webspace. Sites that are in free webspace do not stand anything like as good a chance of being indexed by the search engines.

Blackhat 23:51 02 Jun 07

Hi, you might like to look at this web site.

click here

I am an amateur writer and have recently self published through this site. It is not as easy as it makes out but it does work with patience.

I also have a web site through my ISP, totally free but as FE said it does not get many hits.

Myrddyn 16:01 22 Jun 07

Try click here I think its £10 a year and you can publish two stories a week. They have 9,000 subscribers worldwide.

Solartopi 22:36 26 Jun 07

Wirral Bagpuss,

Hi there, I hope I'm not butting in on your Thread, I write Fiction as well. I also would like to creat a website for my Writing.

Forum Editor - I hope I have not broken any Rules butting in here.

Blackhat, Myrddyn - May I also try those Links?

Thanks All

Solartopi

Solartopi 22:36 26 Jun 07

Wirral Bagpuss,

Hi there, I hope I'm not butting in on your Thread, I write Fiction as well. I also would like to creat a website for my Writing.

Forum Editor - I hope I have not broken any Rules butting in here.