//some 3rd party need geo

i want to create a website

bta1 19:06 29 Nov 03

I own a comedy club and i want to create a website for it.

All i know is that i want to do it by myself because i cannot believe it can cost me £3000.

I have no idea were to start so anything is helpfull. Or can someone point me in the right direction.

click here

learn the basic html in notepad, then start to use more advanced software...

means you can get your head round all the basic's

Chegs ® 20:03 29 Nov 03

click here

If you have a look thru this forum,I'm pretty certain you will sort out the basics,as I just had a look down 1st page and the above link has tutorials on creating websites for total beginners.

Chegs ® 20:21 29 Nov 03

click here

Self explanatory :-)

Mango Grummit 20:46 29 Nov 03

You don't need to wary yourself with HTML if you only need to produce a single website. Just get yourself a web building programme. There are many available -- more or less like the old DTP WYSIWYG packages -- have a look in PCW or on the net.

Here you go for starters:

click here

PurplePenny 22:21 29 Nov 03

basic HTML is very easy and you won't have to fork out for the software.

Penny

Talented Monkey 22:25 29 Nov 03

It all depends what you want out of your site. Do you want just a site with one or two simple pages showing prices opening times with the current weeks acts, and a diary of future performances or something a little more clever such as online booking for tickets to popular acts?

If you are going to do this yourself, then do not aim to high to start with just aim for the basic page or two with a weeks programme and a diary, somthin you have no problems changing later. I think the phrase biting of more than you can chew comes into mind. Learning a new skill takes time, so be prepared for many a frustrating hair pulling day, even us experienced people have those days still!