I need help getting my IncrediMail to open up!

Matts_Girl 05:37 01 Dec 07

I keep getting error messages stating: Keylib error: #15 -> FILE MISSING

I've been using this program for many years without any problems, and now this. I have EXTREEMLY important emails and contacts from clients in there and I can't seem to get them off of my hard drive. I've already done every suggestion recommended. Re-downloaded, restored to previous date, repaired, re-started--you name it. Nothing worked!! I've emailed tech support, but of course no responce as of yet. I noticed some people had the same problem, but what the did did not work for me. Please help. Thank you in advance, Lisa

birdface 08:19 01 Dec 07

What Firewall are you using.

Technotiger 08:24 01 Dec 07

Hi, try re-installing the latest version *over the top of* your current version, from click here

birdface 08:30 01 Dec 07

Hi,G/Morning.There is a way of saving the e-mail and contacts folders in case they are deleted.I am not on my own computer so do not have the details. can you remember how they do it.My bet is they are using either Norton or Zone Alarm.

Technotiger 09:12 01 Dec 07

Good morning - yes, there is a way, but one must have Incredimail open in order to do the save routine.

Lots of people are having the same problem as Matts_Girl, the only known 'cure' so far as I can tell, is to do as I suggested above.

Myself and all my relatives and friends use Incredimail without problems - that may be because
we are using the Premium/Gold versions, but that is only a guess.

Matts_Girl 17:18 01 Dec 07