How many linux users are in here?

Linus Tourvalds 21:34 08 Sep 03

Regarding my post click here
i would like to see how many Linux users are members so as to ask FE if we can have our own section in the forum like the webdesign and consumer watch.

Ill start.......... mandrake 9.1

whos next?

spuds 21:44 08 Sep 03

Not a Linux user (yet), but I would like to learn more, being a total novice. I have just been offered a bumper pack containing Suse Linux 8.1 plus and including Partion Magic 8.0 for approx £40.00. Wonder whether this is a good buy or not.I have alsorts of questions to ask, so a special Linux section, could be worth consodering, if the FE and other members thing that it is feasible.

Q-Bie 21:45 08 Sep 03

-waves-

Debian

Kitz E Kat 21:46 08 Sep 03

"we like the mix of questions and the site is fine as it is" will be the answer you get from the FE...
OK by me!!!
How many Linux users well me, Red Hat 9 will try Mandrake when i get the time , i did a post like this a while ago, click here
Some good links to be found from the Linux Gurus on this site.....

Happy computing Linus....
Kitz on my 100% M$ FREE pawtop!!!!!
( i do have XP, but keep that quiet)...

Bandy 21:53 08 Sep 03

Linus

I started using Mandrake a little while ago and am still very much a beginner, However I am enjoying it and have now purchased another hard drive so that I can use it better with my existing system.

Judging by the number of postings there must be a fair number of members in the forum.

Personally I would prefer to see the current mix of questions within the existing forum rather than different pages, partly because much of my interest and learning was started here.

I also feel that if linux users were separated there would be a danger that they would be isolated and newcomers unlikely to switch to that page.

You obviously think differently and I'd be interested to know why you want a separate page.

GANDALF <|:-)> 22:16 08 Sep 03