how does this system look?

fbadt 20:40 04 Jan 09

hey all, I know I've basically posted this question before, but could I get some advice on this system (Novatech, in their sales) with a view to comfortably gaming on it for a few years? It seems the best for the price (573 although I also need to buy an O/S). I understand from earlier posts the graphics aren't the best, but they'll do for a while until I can upgrade - I'm assuming I can upgrade? it's the best memory/graphics/ processor/price mix I've found, I have a limit of 600, 700 with the o/s. Could I change one of the cards for one more powerful eventually, or do I have to do both at the same time? and the quad core is workable for a while isn't it? as is, what do you guys think is the 'life' on this system before I start struggling, can I upgrade the cards/processor easily enough? bare in mind I've been using a P4 gForce FX system for four years, so I'm a good 2yrs behind on gaming, so I have some catching up to do. I'm also clueless about upgrading. as a final question, if I get vista, can I install it without any net access? I haven't got anything where the pc will be placed.
thanks, appreciate any advice, itching to buy!
fbt

click here

Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q93000 1066FSB 6MB Cache Quad Core Core 64 Bit Processor
Processor Speed 4 x 2.5GHz
Memory 2GB DDR2 800MHz Dual Channel Ram
Hard Drive 500GB(2 x 250GB) Serial ATA II Hard drive with 16MB Buffer
Graphics Dual Nvidia 8600GT 1024MB PCI-E Graphics Running In SLI Mode
Sound ADI 1988B 8-channel High Definition Audio CODEC
Motherboard P5N-T Deluxe Full SLI nVidia 780i
Memory Slots 4 x DDR2 Slots
Memory Capacity 8GB

retep888 00:43 05 Jan 09

<<Could I change one of the cards for one more powerful eventually, or do I have to do both at the same time?>>
Yes,you can change for more powerful cards later but only with 1 single card or 2 of the same kind,you can't just replace 1 of the 8600gt,it won't work.