How do you remove Opera???

golfpro 09:10 23 May 05

How can you remove Opera? (it doesn't appear in ADD and Remove Programs). There is no removal tool in the program. I ask this because I don't use it any more and I receive so many spy ware links on this web browser.

Eric10 09:21 23 May 05

A couple of links that may help. click here and click here

golfpro 09:57 23 May 05

I have found where the files are (in my C:Program Files) there are lots of them for Opera, but is it safe just to right click on the various files and Delete them. In Explore it warns me not to modify these files. The main problem I have is with Opera 7 which has just one file.

octal 10:34 23 May 05

"I receive so many spyware links on this web browser."

Just in case there is any confusion between adware and spyware:

click here

mullberry 11:59 23 May 05

What a load of rubbish. I have been using Opera for almost 2 years and have not had one item of spyware installed due to Opera.
Could it be the fact that you are downloading and installing crap using Opera? That would not be the browsers fault.
Go to Secunia and you will soon find out there are [b]no[/b] security vulnerabilities in Opera at present.
Opera does appear in add/remove too. I have 2 versions of Opera and both appear there.

golfpro 14:00 23 May 05

Octal: Spybot consistently picks up spyware in Opera 7 on my computer, I must reiterate "I have not used Opera for about 18 months now but still the Spyware comes up as it is still installed on my computer. NO it does not appear in Add and Remove programs, not on my computer anyway,

Mullberry: I shall treat your reply with the contempt it deserves.......

stylehurst 14:15 23 May 05

I have used Opera for many years & it never picked up spyware; it DOES appear in the Add/Remove programs.
Can I suggeest that you instal some anti spyware/adware programs to elinminate the problem, not heap blame where it is not deserved.