How do i stop synchronization on XP network?

  torchey 14:33 05 Dec 05
Locked

under Windows2000 i was able to delete cached profiles when users log off, now all the new machines have xp and they synchronize when they shut down creating a copy of profiles etc on the HD this then overides the profile next time they log on and is causng me a headache. i would just like the user to be able to log on using the dedicated profile and once logged of have nothing left on the machine. anyone got any ideas?? thanx

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Best phone camera 2016/2017: Galaxy S7 vs iPhone 7 vs Google Pixel vs HTC 10 Evo vs OnePlus 3T vs…

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

The Pantone Colour of the Year 2017 is Green

Super Mario Run preview | Hands-on first impressions of Super Mario Run: Mario's iPhone & iPad…