Host after attack, requires new username and PW

Diemmess 19:45 11 Sep 08

I had invaluable help here a few years back when as a complete beginner I took over a parish website and rebuilt the thing using NetObjectsFusion (now version 9).

Everything plugs along fine, I don't really understand what I'm doing, but then I didn't need to!
I have merely kept the domain updated and other minor editing.

Then this month, Eukhost the host company has had a hack attack, and requires all customers to set new user names and passwords.
When I try to "test connection" or publish to the site, I see virtually the same error - "Connection failed" or cannot connect to website OK......
I have spent a major part of today asking EukHost for help and trying (with NOF) to carry out the procedures which will allow me to publish to the website again.

I believe the host end is sorted but not sure what changes to make to the NOF settings to allow me to publish any changes to the site.

If anyone is familiar with NOF 9, could you please tell me what changes I must make in the list of (publish) settings?

Diemmess 10:23 12 Sep 08

I had spent too much of yesterday head banging while trying to cooperate with the help from EukHost.
By the end of yesterday I had full new settings in Cpanel and assurances that Eukhost had corrected them and here they are..etc...etc.!

Not bad for delayed (satellite) conversation with middle India, plus frantic typing with Live-Chat using terms I don't understand.

So I kept returning to NOF in my PC trying small or large alterations, all to be returned as Can't connect errors.
Mentally tattered, I posted this thread and switched off.

Today, read your post and checked the "publish" list item by item, but everything looked OK just as I left it last night.
So with nothing to lose I selected "Check Connection in NOF and > > > > > > > > confirmed successful connection!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~