An Honest Opinion...

neil_brown 14:52 14 Feb 04
  barryoneoff.co.uk 16:24 14 Feb 04

but I hate frames. Especially when you have to scroll both of them. No point in putting it there if it's not static. Like the rest of the layout though.

whatsupdoc 16:29 14 Feb 04

im a novice but imho it looks great.not too fussy but nice use of colour.

anchor 16:45 14 Feb 04

When I clicked on your site, my Download Express programme immediately asked if I wished to download the file "tv_enua.exe". I cancelled the request.

I do not like sites that require me to download files that I am unsure of their purpose. I always say NO.

I also am not keen on the "Welcome to cree8" flash. Sorry to be a wet blanket.

Anyway, that my opinion; let`s see what the experts think.

PurplePenny 17:00 14 Feb 04

Sorry but I'm with barryoneoff on the frames, and with anchor on the fly-in greeting - it's tacky.

The right (main) frame comes out as my default colour on every page (except home which is white) and the red font isn't very easy to read against it. The red on sandy left frame might be difficult for some people to read.

PP

Forum Editor 00:42 15 Feb 04

1. It's a bad idea to post your email address in public web forums.

2. The fly-in greeting is awful - I suggest that you make it a priority to get rid of it.

3. Frames are old-hat, and they limit your design options.

4. The font size in your navigation frame is far too large, and there's too much going on - in web design simple is best.

5. It's extremely unnerving to see a download dialogue pop-up on the screen as soon as the homepage loads. Let your visitors decide if they want to download something, and provide them with plenty of information about what it is first.