help please waaaaaaaaaaaah

woofwoofbark 18:12 27 Oct 05

WinXP HE AMD , Athlon 1400 , 512 memory

Hi there , Im a complete novice when it comes to computers , I had everything set up and running great then I decided to add a second HD to double my capacity , I had a HD 40g that was split into 2 , = C:20g D:20g , but yours truley wanted to add a second 40g HD , i opened the side panel and saw a grey cable with a connector in the middle and plugged it into the second HD and the spare 4 point connector also (all this with the power off i might add )

woofwoofbark 18:13 27 Oct 05

when i restarted the comp didnt read my master or DVD rom drive or my CD Rom drive so I clicked on delete and entered BIOS ????? (hope thats what its called) chose AUTO for each piece of hardware and restarted again but again the comp didnt read the HD's Rom drive's ... so i took out the second HD and restarted but when windows opened the 2 green arrows for bt yahoo broadband were flashing yellow and i couldnt connect to the internet (btw im using the bt broadband modem and am on bt yahoo broadband 2mb) so ive heard that if something aint working try uninstalling then reinstalling , so i did , everything went fine till I tried to install the modem drivers again , the found new hardware wizard found the drivers and tried to load them in but they wouldnt show on device manager , i

woofwoofbark 18:13 27 Oct 05

was asked to restart and reinstall the drivers again , which i did but this kept looping , i keep get asking to restart and reinstall them ... and the arrows are still yellow ... ive since taken out the HD and added the second i have a master , loaded everyhting in , modem drivers and bt yahoo broadband account , everything is fine , but what can i do about my HD , it has everything on it from my music/pics and programs , how can I get it to work and add this drive as a slave ??

i hope i have explained this so that someone can understand and any advice would be VERY MUCH APPRECIATED