I have a Dell machine and i've updated my OS to XP from ME. When i run Disk Cleanup i have an option to delete my old OS installation file which came pre installed on the Dell machine... should i do this? It says if i do i will not be albe to install ME again?! Well it actually says "You can remove them if you do not plan to install Windows 98/ME again"
So basically should i delete them and if i do will i be able to install ME without those files?
As VoG™ says if you have the dell disks its not a problem to reinstall ME if you want to. The files this is talking about are the backup files made when you upgraded to XP.... all you will lose is the option in add/remove programs to revert back to ME.