Help choosing a new laptop please!

Sapphira C 21:16 10 Aug 09

As a matter of great urgency I need to buy a laptop/notebook. I need it to have:

• 15 “ screen
• Built in webcam
• Microphone or do they automatically come built in if there is a built in webcam?)
• Intel Core 2 Duo
• No less than 2 GB memory
• Vista
• Good screen resolution (will be loading lots of photos and short videos)
• DVD & RW Drive
• DVD player
• Wireless network
• Built in sound card and speakers
• High speed USB2 ports
• Analogue Modem
• TV out
• Memory card ready

Now, is all that too much to expect for not more than £400 inclusive of VAT?

Oh, and how easy would it be for me to get a Greek keyboard. I understand this would be extra but would it be easy to come across over here in UK?

Any idea what I should look at and where I should go either on High Street or internet?

I think you can tell that I am an amateur and have had to look what I may need! So, what do you think have I missed anything?

Any little bit of info or advice would be wonderful.

Tks so much

GaT7 00:05 11 Aug 09

These seem to fit the bill (with Pentium Dual Core), apart from the Greek keyboard & TV out:

Toshiba Satellite L300-25H click here = £389 @ Tesco click here

Toshiba Satellite L350-235 (17" screen) click here = £449 @ Tesco click here & Play click here

Sorry, I've no idea where you can get one with a Greek keyboard in the UK, & no idea about any present laptops that do TV out. G

Sapphira C 09:40 11 Aug 09

WOW! Crossbow7, thank you so very much for your speedy reply and suggestions! I shall check them out later this morning.

Tell me, are there any benefits from purchasing a laptop from a High Street computer retailer - would they help set things up for me for free? Or if I bought from say 'Tesco' would I be able to do all that by myself. I imagine there would be some online instructions for me to follow. I am not completely computer illiterate but just lack confidence in assuming I could do it.