Heart Internet Cancellation NIGHTMARE!!!

debzzzz 08:21 20 Jun 07

Just wanted to warn people about this company.

They attract customers with their low prices, but when they try to cancel the account, they won't let you go!

I have been emailing and raising support tickets for 3 months to cancel my account with Heart, and I am STILL being charged for the service (which I am not using) and STILL battling to get my account cancelled!!

On the Heart Internet Support Database, it states that to cancel you need to email Sales, but when you do this they tell you that you need to raise a Support Ticket.

When you have done this, supposedly your account will be closed, but mine is still open!! They seem to have 'lost' the Support Tickets (I have raised THREE), and refuse to cancel via email!!

Looks like Heart Internet will try and keep customers by refusing to cancel their accounts!

Anyone else find it strange that they hide the REAL way to cancel? This is the link to their Support page stating how to cancel:
click here;question_id=430

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!

splatter 14:51 20 Jun 07

Maybe FE can shed some light on this? I believe that he is a reseller for heart.

HighTower 23:37 21 Jun 07

I'm also a Heart Internet reseller and I have found their service impeccable. Support tickets have been answered usually within 15 minutes and the product has been excellent.

How did you find them before you wanted to cancel, and why did you want to cancel?

debzzzz 07:29 22 Jun 07

I had to cancel as it was only ever a temporary thing for a project my friends and I were doing. Not having a lot of money, we decided Heart would be the best as it offered everything we were looking for at the best price.

Before trying to cancel I had no problems, everything was fine and the one ticket I raised before this was answered very fast - within about 10 minutes!