Graphics Card Upgrade Suggestions for SLI Set Up

nrobbo 17:19 01 Jan 08

Hi all thanks for looking at this post.im new to using forums etc but hope you will bare with me… Im looking for some ideas suggestions for an upgrade to the graphics part of my rig please.
Below you will find my set up as it is at the moment >>>>>

Intel Pentium D 3Ghz Processor Dual Core 2mb Cache
4 GB Ram DDR2 667MHz
2 x 36.7GB 10.000 RPM SATA H/DRIVES 36GB Western Digital Raptor in RAID Level 0 setup for windows only PARTITIONED 20GBsystem/50GBstorage
click here
2 x 250gb SATA western digital h/drives as storage only
Graphics card = NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GT GV-NX78T256V-B PCI-EXPRESS
click here
Motherboard GA-G1975X
click here
Thermaltake Water Cooled VB5001SNA Tai-Chi Super Midi Tower - Aluminium
click here
500W Power supply

The system was built for and still is used for photography/video editing etc. I just recently purchased a sony bravia 42 lcd TV and after borrowing a Xbox 360 was so impressed by the gaming + Xbox it is responsible for rekindling my gaming interest . But instead of buying an Xbox to reduce extra stuff under the TV, decided to link pc to my 42 LCD, via the correct video/audio cables (this part im ok with).
The card ive been using as worked perfectly for what ive been doin, and been the same when ive played pc games that ive used in the past XPAND RALLY and have just got Blazing Angels Squadrons of WWII and love the game so far hence the upgrade. As this is a one off upgrade and wanted to get it right 1st time if I can…What I was looking to do is upgrade the graphics card from a 256MB to X 2=256MB OR X 2 = 512MB cards & linking them re SLI connection as the m/board supports this function.
MY CONSIDERATIONS.