Google page rank

Simon_P 22:37 18 Jul 04

Please could someone help with a query that I have

I have a photographic web site, I am not a professional web designer but I do the best that I can with the knowledge and time that I have click here

Until recently I have had a page rank of 4/10 (Google toolbar) this dropped to 3 and now has dropped to 0 this has had an effect in my page visits as I used to get good results is search terms and nor hardly get any referrals from Google at all.
As I am not a business this is not a financial issue, but all my work is rather pointless if no one sees it.

Some of my lower pages still get a rank but this has also dropped.

My page content / title and h1 are all relevant to the site so I shouldn’t be penalised for spam optimization.

Please could someone explain if there is something that I have done to make such a drastic drop in page rank or point me the right direction?

TIA

Simon

Simon_P 20:20 19 Jul 04

Forum Member
Thank you for you comments and response, I am glad to hear that you like my site.

I think key words are always a tricky one to get right but I guess that the following are my man ones:
UK photos, England, Scotland, landscapes, scenery, seascape, lochs or loch, river or rivers, waterfalls, wallpaper or desktop wallpaper. images, pictures photograpgs plus place names that I have on the site like Loch Lomond, Northumberland, Pentland hills, Edinburgh etc. Much of this is in the meta (not sure if that is worth it these days) plus in the side piece. Maybe having it in both is a mistake!?

For example typing “UK Photos” into Yahoo usually returns a top 5-10 position but in Google it is so far down the list I can’t even find it but used to get in the top 20-30

I try to use search terms that people may use, it is difficult to know how people might try to search for something, the following are terms that have been used recently: