Good Digital Camera please...

sorefingers 14:31 17 Apr 03

I am looking for advice on buying a good digicam for around £500+. I have the (new)Canon A70,which is great and also the (old)Oly C2500L which I love. Not being a diehard photographer, (just a gadget freak)..I would love to have a camera which will take superb photos (of an impending wedding)without me having to make adjustments for the surroundings etc.
I think I'm asking the impossible, so please be kind with your comments!

Thanks
...from a frustrated "David Bailey" who hasn't a clue about camera settings!

karad 14:51 17 Apr 03

i RECENTLY BOUGHT THE fUJI s602ZOOM. i HAVE BEEN A KEEN PHOTOGRAPHER FOR SOME YEARS USING FILM SLR'S. tHE 602 CAN BE BOUGHT NOW FOR £499 ON click here I have found the results from it superb, it can be fully automatic or you can set aperture, shutter speed etc, in low light conditions its excellent hardly ever needing a flash, all topped off with a 6xzoom and a macro setting that can get down to 1cm. I suppose it depends what size of camera you want as this one is based on an slr styling and is therefore larger than most.

karad 14:53 17 Apr 03

sorry its click here

hssutton 15:22 17 Apr 03

Strange you should say the 602 is on the large size, one of the main reason I bought the Minolta
D7i is I considered the 602 to be too small.

The Fuji is a very good camera and you won't go far wrong in buying it, but with the latest reduction in price of the D7i this has to be the best camera for money on the market.

Dr. Charles 18:32 17 Apr 03

I have the fuji 6800 finepix zoom (old hat now) for definition I think fuji give very good value for money. I would buy another of their brand if needed.

Regards

Charles

karad 21:33 17 Apr 03