FF6 & 7 has problems viewing web pages

Graphicool1 13:41 PM 05 Oct 11

Windows 7 - FF7 - IE9

I have a new PC only 2-3 months old, but I dont think the current problem I'm having is anything to do with that.

I've been using FF for a couple of years, as my main browser and I've never experienced any problems such as those I was getting with FF6 and now I'm now getting using FF7 with W7. However, although initially I thought my problem was with W7, I am now sure it isn't.

Because I tried my other browser IE9 and have no problem. That's when I decided to update to FF7 but it's still the same.

I'm stumped, so here's a link showing a web page using IE9, notice the headers for each of the 6 middle sections...Click Here

This is with FF7, compare the same sections...Click Here You'll notice how the lines of type are jumbled together? On some websites images/photos are displaced.

Muergo 16:29 PM 05 Oct 11

Very strange, I have had a graphics problem for ages with missing photos on Firefox, same site, say a photo on e-bay or Amazon comes out perfectly on IE9 but is missing on FF. I can get them in FF by changing engine while staying on FF site, I've tried as advised here before creating a new profile but that made no difference.

Graphicool1 16:48 PM 05 Oct 11

I had another problem last week, while doing a web site critique for a friend.

This is how the photo's looked to me...Click Here

This is how they were supposed to look...Click Here

But for some reason? when I checked it today, that particular problem has now seemed to have rectified it'self? Another problem I had was 'copy & paste', it just wouldn't do it, it would however 'cut & paste'? But once again the good news is that this to has cleared up and I can now do both once again?

Never-the-less I still have this word jumbling thing, what that all about?

birdface 16:57 PM 05 Oct 11