Feedback Please - Ski School

Marky_Bhoy 01:30 14 Apr 04

This website is for an assignment for the IT course that I am currently studying.

The subject matter is skiing. However that really doesn’t matter much. I am being assessed on the multimedia content and range of technologies etc.

It is due next week, so I would really appreciate some feedback on how I could improve it.

What mark out of 10 would you give it?

Please make use of the feedback section.

And if you do know any skiers then let them have a look at it and maybe they could submit a ‘tip of the day’

click here

It uses MySQL and PHP.
IT is multimedia rich therefore it really requires BB to view it.
It has only be tested with IE v 6
The gallery is not working yet (it generates pictures randomly)
I still have to enter info for items of equipment in the database

Gaz 25 02:21 14 Apr 04

Ok, I will suggest as I see.

On this page: click here

There is a invalid charicter:

There needs to be a skip button at the bottom, in case I changed my mind.

Gaz 25 02:37 14 Apr 04

Its looking good, however CSS style sheets, good for some things but this site relies on it. Some browsers dont render, use CSS correctly therefore there could be cross browser problems.

However it was professional looking and you deserve a good mark in your exam.

I sent an e-mail as of my support for you.

Good luck.

Gaz 25 02:39 14 Apr 04

For you information:

AMD althlon XP system

Opera 7.23 Web Browser

5Mb broadband connection

Taran 07:58 14 Apr 04

An ambitious project and impressively implemented in general.

Without knowing the course this is intended to be submitted for it is impossible to even consider offering an idea of potential marks - at the end of the day it not only depends on how well you have done, it can also depend on the nature and level of your fellow students work too, since you will all be marked against assignment criteria and probably each other as well.

Some general observations: